Life begins in the WRU Championship as we welcome Cross Keys RFC

Bedwas are hoping to get off to a winning start to their WRU Specsavers Championship as they host friends and neighbours Cross Keys on Sunday afternoon (2-30pm kick-off).

Head Coach Stefan Sankala is ready for the challenge, he said “The players have worked hard during training in preparation for the new season, I am really looking forward to seeing how we go.”

We wish the team every success especially those making their club debuts.


The following twenty have been selected:

1. Tom Devine , 2. Mike Dacey , 3. Owen Ford , 4. Craig Hudd , 5. Gareth Allen , 6. Owen Jones, 7. Jonathan Armitage ©, 8. Dale Rogers, 9. Rory Harries, 10. Dion McIntosh , 11. Jordan Rees, 12. Lewis Bowden, 13. Matthew Williams, 14. Alec Jones, 15. James Hallett


16. Jamie Tucker, 17. Rhys Hutcherson, 18. Matthew Bovington, 19. Matthew Bancroft, 20. Bradley Williams.