Changes to team as Bedwas seek to ‘bounce back’

Bedwas welcome Narberth RFC to the Bridgefield on Saturday and are hoping home comforts will erase the disappointment of last weeks’ loss at Neath.

Head coach Stefan Sankala makes some changes to his side as they look to ‘bounce back’.

Mike Dacey returns at hooker with Dale Rogers moving back to Number 8. Tommy Chapman partners Harry Oliver in the second row with Jo Hole moving to the bench. Conor Jones-Graves starts at blind side flanker with Rhys Morgans retained at open side flanker.

There are several changes to the backs. Callaghan Smith (on permit from Cardiff Met) and Lloyd Wilkins retain the half back positions. Jack Guy comes in on the right wing and we welcome Geraint O’Driscoll (on permit from Newport RFC) at outside centre and Iwan Burgwin (on permit from Bargoed RFC) at full back. Lewis Bowden at inside centre and Aaron Billingham on the left wing keep their places.

The twenty-man line-up is:

  1. Iwan Burgwin, 14. Jack Guy, 13. Geraint O’Driscoll, 12. Lewis Bowden, 11. Aaron Billingham, 10. Lloyd Wilkins, 9. Callaghan Smith; 1. Ryan Thomas, 2. Mike Dacey, 3. Rhys Hutcherson, 4. Harry Oliver, 5. Tom Chapman, 6. Conor Jones-Graves, 7. Rhys Morgans, 8. Dale Rogers (Capt.)

Replacements: 16. Ben Drew, 17. Will Fishlock, 18. Rhys Jones, 19. Jo Hole, 20. Dylan Morgan.

The  match will be refereed by Mr Gavin Roberts.