Bedwas return to League action

Bedwas RFC finally returns to playing rugby after a six week break when they travel to the Ely, Cardiff ground of Glamorgan Wanderers on Saturday (2-30pm k.o.)

After such a gap everyone will be hoping the momentum built up before the break is still intact.

Leading the team in this fixture will be Dale Rogers. We welcome Rhys Downes and Geraint O’Driscoll on permit from Newport RFC at scrum half and full back respectively. Liam C Jenkins comes in on the right wing with the centre partnership of Lewis Bowden and Dafydd Thomas restored.

Up front Harri Oliver replaces the unavailable Craig Hudd at lock forward where he will be partnered by Ben Sier. Mike Dacey continues at hooker with Ben Drew and Rhys Hutcherson making up the front row.

The bench is not finalised at time of writing.

The team selection is: 15: Geraint O’Driscoll, 14. Liam C. Jenkins, 13. Dafydd Thomas, 12. Lewis Bowdon, 11. Aaron Billingham, 10. Matty Bancroft, 9. Rhys Downes; 1. Ben Drew, 2. Mike Dacey, 3. Rhys Hutcherson, 4. Harri Oliver, 5. Ben Sier, 6. Dale Rogers ©, 7. Rhys Morgans, 8. Alex Bourne.

Replacements: 16. A.N.Other, 17, T.B.Confirmed, 18. Corey Bushell-Thomas, 19. Owen Jones, 20. Dion McIntosh