Bedwas look to put last week’s disappointments behind them.

Bedwas will be looking to put last week’s disappointments behind them when they welcome Ystalyfera RFC to the Bridgefield tomorrow (kick-off 2-30pm).

There are a few changes to the team selected this week. Geraint O’Driscoll and Tom Workman continue on permit from Newport RFC and we welcome their colleague, Dan Hill. We thank Newport RFC for allowing these players to represent Bedwas RFC.

Mike Dacey and Rhys Hutcherson return to the front row with Dale Rogers moving back to Number8. Rhys Jones starts at blind side flanker. Dan Hill partners Matthew Bovington at lock forward.

Behind the scrum Jacob Wright and James Hallett start at scrum half and full back respectively in the only changes to last week, Callaghan Smith and Iwan Burgwin moving to the bench.


The full twenty selected is:
15. James Hallett, 14. Hamish Anderson, 13. Geraint O’Driscoll, 12. Lewis Bowden, 11. Aaron Billingham, 10. Lewis Wilkins, 9. Jacob Wright; 1. Ryan Thomas, 2. Mike Dacey, 3. Rhys Hutcherson, 4. Dan Hill, 5. Matthew Bovington, 6. Rhys Jones, 7. Rhys Morgans, 8. Dale Rogers (Captain).



  1. Tom Workman, 17. Tommy Chapman, 18. Lewis Crane, 19. Callaghan Smith, 20. Iwan Burgwin