Team selected for game at St Peters.

Bedwas RFC 1st XV make the short journey to St Peters RFC on Saturday looking to make amends for last Saturday’s disappointing loss to Cross Keys.

Head Coach Pat McGee makes a few changes to his squad.

Ben Drew has recovered from the illness that kept him out last week and he returns to the loose head prop berth with Lewis Crane starting at hooker and Rhys Hutcherson at tight head prop.

Tommy Chapman returns at second row in partnership with Harry Oliver, Dale Rogers moves to blind side flanker with Lewis David returning at Number 8, Rhys Morgans remains at open side flanker.

Jak Robbins and James Dixon occupy the half back positions with Hamish Anderson replacing Adam Williams at outside centre accompanying Lewis Bowden in the midfield. Aaron Billingham and Dafydd Thomas start on the wings and Lloyd Wilkins retains the full back jersey.

The twenty-man team selected is:

  1. Lloyd Wilkins, 14. Aaron Billingham, 13. Hamish Anderson, 12. Lewis Bowden, 11. Dafydd Thomas, 10. James Dixon, 9. Jak Robbins; 1. Ben Drew, 2. Lewis Crane, 3. Rhys Hutcherson, 4. Harry Oliver, 5. Tommy Chapman, 6. Dale Rogers ©, 7. Rhys Morgans, 8. Lewis David.


  1. Brynley Toms, 17. Arwel Hughes, 18. Jordan Hole, 19. Sean Morris, 20 Max Rivers.


Referee: Gavin Roberts.