Team announced for Maesteg Quins rematch

Bedwas travel back to Maesteg Harlequins this week for a WRU Admiral Championship match.

The side selected shows a few changes to that which took the field last time out. Tom Workman, Geraint O’Driscoll and Ben Moa all return on permit from Newport and the Dragons Academy respectively.

We also welcome Jake Frost on permit from Dinas Powys RFC and welcome back Ben Sier who is now on a Dual Contract with Bedwas and Merthyr RFC.

As this is a league fixture only twenty men can be named and the following are those selected.

  1. Iwan Burgwin, 14. Hamish Anderson, 13. Geraint O’Driscoll, 12. Lewis Bowden, 11. Aaron Billingham, 10. Lloyd Wilkins, 9. Callaghan Smith; 1. Tom Workman, 2. Dale Rogers (Captain), 3. Ryan Thomas, 4. Matthew Bovington, 5. Harry Oliver, 6. Conor Jones-Graves, 7. Rhys Morgans, 8. Ben Moa.

Replacements: 16. Jake Frost, 17. Lewis Crane, 18. Ben Sier, 19. Dylan Morgan, 20. James Hallett.