Last away trip of 2022 for Bedwas GAME POSTPONED.



Bedwas head west to take on Trebanos RFC on Saturday. (If you haven’t booked your seat on the coach there’s still time to contact Bill Price to reserve your seat (email:

Steffan Sankala has made a few tweaks to the side which faced Pontypool last time out.

Rhys Jones and Lewis Crane come into the back row with Rhys Morgans and Will Fishlock moving to the bench. Jacob Wright starts at scrum half with Callaghan Smith moving onto the bench. Hamish Anderson replaces Jack Guy at outside centre with Liam Jenkins recalled on the right wing.

The twenty players representing Bedwas this Saturday are:

15. Iwan Burgwin, 14. Liam Jenkins, 13. Hamish Anderson, 12. Lewis Bowden, 11. Aaron Billingham, 10. Lloyd Wilkins, 9. Jacob Wright; 1. Ben Drew, 2. Rhys Hutcherson, 3. Ryan Thomas, 4. Harry Oliver, 5. Tommy Chapman, 6. Rhys Jones, 7. Lewis Crane, 8. Dale Rogers (C).

Replacements: 16. Kalum Phillips, 17. Will Fishlock, 18. Rhys Morgans, 19. Callaghan Smith, 20. Jack Guy.