Championship cup this weekend-weather permitting!

Bedwas will be hoping to beat the weather and Ystrad Rhondda RFC as they return to Gelligaled Park on Saturday.

THIS GAME IS SCHEDULED TO BE A 2-00PM KICK OFF in line with all cup ties this weekend.

The competition allows a twenty-three-man squad, therefore virtually the whole squad is included bar those nursing injuries.

The following are selected:

  1. Iwan Burgwin, 14. Aaron Billingham, 13. Jack Guy, 12. Lewis Bowden, 11. Corey Howells, 10. James S. Dixon, 9. Callaghan Smith; 1. Ryan Thomas, 2. Mike Dacey, 3. Rhys Hutcherson, 4. Tom Chapman, 5. Harry Oliver, 6. Will Fishlock, 7. Rhys Morgans, 8. Dale Rogers ©.


  1. Ben Drew, 17. Kalum Phillips, 18. Jordan Hole, 19. Dewi Thomas, 20. Lloyd Wilkins, 21. Jacob Wright, 22. Sam Davies, 23. Liam Jenkins.