Bedwas RFC hosts successful awards evening.

Bedwas RFC bought down the curtain on the 2023-24 season with a well-attended presentation evening on Friday 14th June.

Our special guest this year was former Welsh wing wizard Shane Williams who showed he is a class act off the field as he kept his audience’s attention in regaling us with tales from his illustrious career. Thank you Shane.

Bedwas RFC would like to thank the following:

Our sponsors for their continued, much valued support.

Our directors and volunteers for the efforts put in to ensure rugby continues at Bedwas RFC.

Our players and coaches for their hard work on the pitch. To those players moving on we are grateful for your efforts-don’t be strangers!

Jane Davey did a wonderful job preparing a fine array of culinary delights which befitted the occasion.

Sharon Williams and her bar team worked hard keeping everyone refreshed.

The following players received awards for their efforts throughout the season:


Players player of the year 2024: TOMMY CHAPMAN (collected on his behalf by Dale Rogers)

Most improved player 2024: ARWEL HUGHES

Coaches Award: SAM DAVIES

Player of the Year 2024: DALE ROGERS



Players player of the year 2024: SAM GRAVES


Most improved player 2024: KAIRUN SWATTRIDGE

Player of the Year 2024: TYLER PICTON


All the images from the evening can be found at: