Bedwas look to reclaim the bragging rights!

Last week’s WRU Challenge Cup defeat at Cross Keys saw both sides exit that competition and take part in the WRU Championship Plate. Fate seemingly decided that the two sides should face each other again this week, so it’s another visit to Pandy Park and an early chance for Bedwas to reclaim the bragging rights. Kick-off is again at 2-30pm.

Injuries and work commitments mean the twenty on duty this week has changed but each will take the field committed to the cause.

Up front on permit prop Liam Jenkins starts at Loose Head with Ben Drew dropping to the bench. Mike Dacey takes over at hooker with Harry Oliver taking over from the injured Gareth Allen and Rhys Morgans in the back row in place of Owen Jones.

Alec Jones comes in on the left wing in place of Josh Edwards, Liam C Jenkins starts on the right wing with Dafydd Thomas missing out. There’s a debut at outside centre for Jack Guy.

The full squad is:

  1. Sam Davies, 14. Liam C Jenkins, 13. Jack Guy, 12. Lewis Bowden, 11. Alec Jones, 10. Matty Bancroft, 9. Rory Harries; 1. Liam Jenkins, 2. Mike Dacey, 3. Kalum Phillips, 4. Harry Oliver, 5. Craig Huss ©, 6. Ben Sier, 7. Rhys Morgans, 8. Alex Bourne.


  1. Ben Drew, 17. Dylan John, 18. Rhys Jones, 19. Adam Young, 20. Dion McIntosh