All the winners from the club annual presentation evening.

Players, directors, members and guests enjoyed an entertaining evening in the company of Sean Holley on Friday 2nd June 2023.

As we bring down the curtain on what has been a challenging season Bedwas RFC would like to express its grateful thanks to the following:

The players and coaches of the first team and the Bedwas Barbarians, our directors for their hard work, our supporters for the unwavering support and our sponsors for their continued financial support in these difficult times. Without the support of any of these groups our club could not function.

Special thanks to Peter Browning for all his hard work in organising the evening.

We welcomed Sean Holley for what was an entertaining and humourous evening and we thank him for posing for photos for those that wanted them and not shirking any questions put his way.


The following were presented with awards to reflect their efforts during the season:

Bedwas Barbarians:

Most Improved Player of the Year- GAVIN EVANS

Players Player of the Year: TYLER PICTON

Coaches Player of the Year: SAUL DOWN



Most Improved Player of the Year: BEN DREW

Coaches Player of the Year: LIAM JENKINS

Players Player of the Year: Dale Rogers

Player of the Year: Rhys Hutcherson

Clubman of the Year: Jonathan Akrill