Admiral National League starts with Ystrad Rhondda trip

After competing in the WRU National Cup and Plate competitions for the past few weeks our attention is now on league rugby in the newly named WRU Admiral National League-Championship.

With Covid19 still having a say in matters this season will be different with only thirteen fixtures, in Bedwas’ case seven at home and six away.

We start at Ystrad Rhondda RFC (Tyntla Road, Gelligaled Park, Ystrad, CF41 7SY) on Saturday 13 November, kick-off at 2-30pm.

Head Coach Stefan Sankala has picked the following players for this match:

  1. Alec Jones, 14. Aaron Billingham, 13. Dafydd Thomas, 12. Matt Williams, 11. Josh Edwards, 10. Matty Bancroft, 9. Rory Harries; 1. Liam Jenkins, 2. Dale Rogers, 3. Rhys Hutcherson, 4. Craig Hudd (Capt) 5. Harry Oliver, 6. Ben Sier, 7. Owen Jones, 8. Alex Bourne.

Replacements: 16. Kalum Phillips, 17. Sam May (prop, on permit from Porth Harlequins), 18 Rhys Morgans, 19. Jack Guy, 20. Dion McIntosh.